Nominations were announced this morning for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards

Related: 11th Annual ACM Honors Recognize Erich Church, Dolly Parton, Kelsea Ballerini, More

First-time Entertainer of the Year nominee Chris Stapleton leads with eight nominations, while Thomas Rhett earned six, including his second nod for Male Vocalist of the Year. Keith Urban has five, including his eighth nomination for Entertainer of the Year and Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris each received four; both were nominated in the Female Vocalist of the Year category.

Hosted by Reba McEntire, the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards will be broadcast live on CBS April 15th from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

See the full list of nominees below:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
High Valley
Runaway June

Album of the Year
Breaker – Little Big Town
California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
From A Room Vol. 1 – Chris Stapleton
Happy Endings – Old Dominion
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year 
Better Man – Little Big Town
Body Like A Back Road – Sam Hunt
Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton
Drinkin’ Problem – Midland
I’ll Name The Dogs – Blake Shelton

Song of the Year
Body Like a Back Road – Sam Hunt / Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Female – Keith Urban / Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon and Shane McAnally
Tin ManMiranda Lambert / Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert Jon Randall
Whiskey And You – Chris Stapleton / Songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year
Black – Dierks Bentley
It Ain’t My Fault – Brothers Osborne
Legends – Kelsea Ballerini
Marry Me – Thomas Rhett
We Should Be Friends – Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year
Craving You – Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris
Dear Hate – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
The Fighter – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
What Ifs – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live