And he recruited some A-list collaborators.

By Hayden Wright

As members of Outkast, Big Boi and Andre 3000 brought their out-of-the-box approach to hip-hop to the mainstream. However, the two have gone their separate ways since 2006’s Idlewild soundtrack — but we’ll always have “Hey Ya.” Also, it’s been five years since Big Boi dropped his last studio album Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors, but he’ll return this month with his new record.

Related: Big Boi Drops ‘Kill Jill’ Music Video Featuring Killer Mike & Jeezy

Boomiverse debuts on June 16 and Big Boi has shared a full track list for the album. The rapper courted top-tier collaborators like Gucci Mane, Snoop Dogg, Killer Mike and Jeezy. Mike and Jeezy appear on “Kill Jill,” for which a video dropped last week.

Big Boi’s Boomiverse Track List:

1. “Da Next Day”
2. “Kill Jill” Feat. Killer Mike and Jeezy
3. “Mic Jack”
4. “In the South” Feat. Gucci Mane and Pimp C
5. “Order of Operations”
6. “All Night”
7. “Get Wit It” Feat. Snoop Dogg
8. “Overthunk”
9. “Chocolate”
10. “Made Man” Feat. Killer Mike and Kurupt
11. “Freakanomics” Feat. Sleepy Brown
12. “Follow Deez” Feat. Curren$y and Killer Mike

Big Boi also shared futuristic album artwork that depicts his face against a galaxy of stars and planets…a boomiverse, if you will:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live