By Amanda Wicks

Ice-T is expanding the hip-hop festival he put together in 2015 to celebrate all eras of the musical genre, and taking that show on the road. Now, The Art of Hip-Hop tour will visit eight cities this summer and feature several big names from across the hip-hop years.

Related: Ice-T Calls Kanye West’s Clothing Line “Future Slave Gear”

Named after Ice-T’s documentary The Art of Hip-Hop and building off his 2015 festival, this new tour will feature Ice himself along with Public Enemy, Naughty by Nature, Mobb Deep, EPMD, Sugarhill Gang, Kurtis Blow, MC Lyte, Grandmaster Melle Mel and Scorpio.

The festival’s website touts the tour as “A legendary lineup of hip-hop artists spanning the history of the art form.” Although that line-up will differ across the eight cities the tour visits, it promises to be a celebration for all fans.

Tickets go on sale May 13 at the festival’s website. Check out the tour dates below:

July 16 – Dallas, Texas @ Gexa Pavilion
July 17 – Austin, Texas @ Austin 360 Amphitheater
July 22 – Hollywood, Calif. @ Palladium
July 23 – Las Vegas, Nev. @ Downtown Las Vegas
July 29 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Coney Island Amphitheater
July 31 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
August 5 – Chicago, Ill. @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
August 6 – Detroit, Mich. @ Freedom Hill Amphitheatre


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live