By Philip Cosores

As if you needed reason to get pumped for the next season of Game of Thrones, Catch the Throne Vol. 2, the latest installment in the Game of Thrones mixtape series, is back for a second installment. Promoting the fifth season of the HBO institution and featuring samples from the series’ fourth season, the release is available to download right now.

Related: Official ‘Game of Thrones’ Season 5 Trailer: Watch

Among the artists recruited for the free release are rappers Method Man, Snoop Dogg and Talib Kweli, heavy rockers Killswitch Engage and Mastodon, and singers Ty Dolla $ign and Estelle. Track names go from hyper-literal (Snoop Dogg’s “Lannister’s Anthem,” Mastodon’s “White Walker”) to the thematic interpretations (MNDR’s “Run for Cover”).

Check out a track list below and head to Soundcloud or iTunes to grab the whole thing for free.

Catch the Throne track list:

1. Method Man — “The Oath”
2. MNDR — “Run for Cover”
3. Ty Dolla $ign — “Never Back Down”
4. Killswitch Engage — “Loyalty”
5. Kap G — “Surrender Now”
6. Melanie Fiona — “Fight To Do It”
7. Snoop Dogg — “Lannister’s Anthem”
8. Yandel — “Marcando Territorio”
9. Anthrax — “Soror Irrumator”
10. Estelle — “Let Me Go”
11. Talib Kweli — “Lord of the Light”
12. Mastodon — “White Walker”
13. Raquel Sofia — “Legends”
14. Stalley — “All Mine”
15. Mushroomhead — “Among the Crows”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live