Weezer Delays New Album, Shares ‘Everything Will Be Alright in the End’ Tracklist

By Kevin Rutherford

Two things happened overnight for Weezer fans. One’s pretty solid; the other, not so much.

The band announced on their Facebook page that the release date of new album Everything Will Be Alright in the End has been pushed back from Sept. 30 to Oct. 7, one week later. Weezer did not give a reason for the delay, but noted that it was a “bummer” it had to happen, despite, by their reports, finishing the album on time.

Related: 7 Videos That Led Director Mark Romanek to Taylor Swift

To try to make up for the delay, the band revealed that a track from the new album would be given on the original release date to those who had pre-ordered the record. No word on which song that will be.

Additionally, according to Exclaim, the band released the tracklist for Everything Will Be Alright in the End.

The album will feature 11 songs, including lead single “Back to the Shack.” The final song, “The Futurescope Trilogy,” is listed in three parts: “The Waste Land,” “Anonymous” and “Return to Ithaca.”

Check out the full tracklist below.

Everything Will Be Alright in the End Tracklist

1. Ain’t Got Nobody
2. Back To The Shack
3. Eulogy For A Rock Band
4. Lonely Girl
5. I’ve Had It Up To Here
6. The British Are Coming
7. Da Vinci
8. Go Away
9. Cleopatra
10. Foolish Father
11. The Futurescope Trilogy:
a. The Waste Land
b. Anonymous
c. Return To Ithaca


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Radio.com | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live