Listen: Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga Duet on ‘I Can’t Give You Anything But Love’

By Annie Reuter

Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett’s jazz album Cheek to Cheek isn’t out until September, but the singers are giving a preview today (Aug. 19) with new track “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love.”

Earlier today (Aug. 19), Gaga tweeted out the audio to the song, which features the Brian Newman Quintet, with the track also going live on streaming services and available for download on iTunes.

The stripped-down track has Gaga and Bennett alternating verses alongside piano, a brass section and drums.

Related: Lady Gaga & Tony Bennett To Release Jazz Duets Album ‘Cheek to Cheek’ This Fall

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Bennett said Gaga actually reached out to him about the project.

“Of all things, she called me from New Zealand and said, ‘I want to do a jazz album with you,'” he told the magazine. “And I said, ‘You got it!'”

The legend also revealed that they’d be working with a big swing band along with a little secret about Mother Monster: “A lot of people don’t know it, but she’s a phenomenal jazz singer.”

Cheek to Cheek will be released on Sept. 23 via Columbia Records.

Cheek to Cheek Tracklist

01. “Anything Goes”
02. “Cheek to Cheek”
03. “Nature Boy”
04. “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love”
05. “I Won’t Dance”
06. “Firefly”
07. “Lush Life”
08. “Sophisticated Lady”
09. “Let’s Face the Music and Dance”
10. “But Beautiful”
11. “It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing”
12. “Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live