Jessie Ware Releases Choir-Backed New Song ‘Say You Love Me,’ Co-Written with Ed Sheeran: Listen

By Philip Cosores

Jessie Ware‘s slow reveal for her upcoming sophomore album, Tough Love, continues with yet another new song.

This time it’s “Say You Love Me,” dropped today (Aug. 12) via the British singer-songwriter’s YouTube page.

“Say You Love Me,” co-written by Ed Sheeran, is a power ballad with an emphasis on the power, with Ware beautifully pleading the titles explicit request.

Related: Jessie Ware Announces October Release, Track List for ‘Tough Love’

The song was premiered on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio1 show today and reminds instantly of the appeal of her breakthrough song, “Wildest Moments” — that is, until the choir kicks in for the last chorus.

You’ll hear what we mean.



Tough Love will be for sale on Oct. 21 viaPMR/Island Records and saw executive production from BenZel, with production from Julio Bashmore, The Invisible’s Dave Okumu, and Kid Harpoon. Check out the tracklist below.

Tough Love:
1. Tough Love
2. You & I (Forever)
3. Cruel
4. Say You Love Me
5. Sweetest Song
6. Kind of…Sometimes…Maybe
7. Want Your Feeling
8. Pieces
9. Keep on Lying
10. Champagne Kisses
11. Desire


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live