Perez Hilton Announces Release of ‘Pop Up! #4’ Compilation

By Staff

Perez Hilton’s pop music compilation series gets a fourth edition today with the release of Pop Up! #4. The series, dedicated to identifying emerging pop hits before they make the hit parade, includes several blog favorites like Lissie, Active Child, MØ and Glasser.

“Now THIS is what I call music! Pop music!” Hilton said in a release. “All of these songs could not be any more different from each other.  We have some singer/songwriter tunes, some chilltronica songs, and some that just defy description.

RELATED: Interview: Mø Wants To Be a Pop Star Girls Can Look Up To

“We are experiencing a resurgence in pop music — especially of the smart and cool variety.  I am thrilled to offer up this latest collection of ‘pop’ songs from artists you should know, that you will hopefully be jamming to on the radio next year. You heard them HERE first!”

Read the track list below. Pop Up! #4 is available on iTunes.

1. Sampha “Too Much”
2. Rosie Lowe “Right Thing”
3. pennybirdrabbit “Safer”
4. Erik Hassle “Talk About It”
5. FEMME “Fever Boy”
6. Nabiha “Mind the Gap”
7. Lissie “Back To Forever”
8. Luke Sital-Singh “Bottled Up Tight”
9. Juliette Ashby “Like A Bass Guitar”
10. Fefe Dobson “Legacy”
11. Smallpools “Dreaming”
12. Parralox “Eye In The Sky”
13 Active Child “Calling In The Name of Love”
14. Goldroom “Embrace”
15. ODESZA feat. Madelyn Grant “Sun Models”
16 Jabberwocky feat. Elodie Wildstars “Photomaton”
17. XOV “Lucifer”
18. Glasser “Shape”
19. MØ feat. Diplo “XXX 88”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live