‘Orange Is the New Black’ Soundtrack Features Regina Spektor, Kelis & The Velvet Underground

By Radio.com Staff

For those who are going through Orange Is The New Black withdrawal, this news might tide you over.The official soundtrack to the Netflix show, Music from the Original Series Orange Is the New Black, will go on sale May 13.

The album includes the show’s theme song “You’ve Got Time” by Regina Spektor, along with familiar songs from Kelis, tUnE-yArDs, The Velvet Underground and Betty Davis.

The soundtrack will be available digitally and on CD, along with a special edition record pressed in orange vinyl. Along with the soundtrack, the show will also be available on Blu-ray and DVD the same day.

The second season of Orange is the New Black will start streaming on Friday, June 6.

Check out the full tracklist for the soundtrack below.

Music from the Original Series Orange Is the New Black 
01. You’ve Got Time — Regina Spektor
02. Walkin Up The Road — Betty Davis
03. Move And Groove Together — Latimore
04. Gangsta — tUnE-yArDs
05. I’ll Take You There — The Staple Singers
06. Milkshake — Kelis
07. Walking Backwards — Leagues
08. Kickface — Little Foot Long Foot
09. Sunday Morning — Velvet Underground
10. Living This Life Makes It Hard — The Dutchess and The Duke
11. Chicken — Nancy Cassidy
12. Baby Face — Whispering Jack Smith


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Radio.com | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live