My Chemical Romance Announce Greatest Hits Album Featuring New Track & Demos

By Jay Tilles

It’s certainly not okay that My Chemical Romance‘s broke up, but the band is offering their devoted fans a consolation prize in the form of an upcoming greatest hits collection called May Death Never Stop You.

The 19-track compilation, set to hit stores March 25, contains three demos and one unreleased song called “Fake Your Death,” believed to be a leftover track from the sessions of their scrapped 2012 album, Conventional Weapons.

For the MCRmy, the band is also offering a $34.99 exclusive online edition that features a DVD touting over two hours of  seen music video footage of their previously unreleased clip for “Blood,” a Funeral Brassard armband and a Thank You For The Venom t-shirt, the first shirt the band ever made.

Last March, My Chemical Romance announced the band’s breakup, after more than 12 years and four studio albums, saying in their website, “Being in this band for the past 12 years has been a true blessing. We’ve gotten to go places we never knew we would. We’ve been able to see and experience things we never imagined possible. We’ve shared the stage with people we admire, people we look up to, and best of all, our friends. And now, like all great things, it has come time for it to end. Thanks for all of your support, and for being part of the adventure.”

Related: My Chemical Romance Break Up: Gerard & Mikey Explain Why

After the news shocked their legion of fans, frontman Gerard Way took to Twitter saying, “My Chemical Romance is done. But it can never die. It is alive in me, in the guys, and it is alive inside all of you. I always knew that, and I think you did too. Because it is not a band- it is an idea.”

Check out the tracklist for the upcoming collection below.

May Death Never Stop You Tracklist

01. Fake Your Death
02. Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For The Two Of Us
03. Vampires Will Never Hurt You
04. Helena
05. You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
06. I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
07. The Ghost Of You
08. Welcome To The Black Parade
09. Cancer
10. Mama
11. Teenagers
12. Famous Last Words
13. Na Na Na
14. Sing
15. Planetary (Go!)
16. The Kids From Yesterday
17. Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
18. Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
19. Cubicles (Demo)

May Death Never Stop You DVD
1. I’m Not OK (I Promise) [Version 1]
2. I’m Not OK (I Promise) [Version 2]
3. Helena
4. The Ghost of You
5. Welcome To The Black Parade
6. Famous Last Words
7. I Don’t Love You
8. Teenagers
9. Blood (Previously Unreleased)
10. Na Na Na (Previously Unreleased Intro) & Art is A Weapon
11. SING
12. Planetary (GO!)

(Chris Hyde/Getty Images) (Chris Hyde/Getty Images)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live