By Shannon Carlin
(Courtesy of Island Records)

(Courtesy of Island Records)

For the last few months, Angel Haze has been covering some of the biggest songs of the year — from Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball” to Lana Del Rey’s “Summertime Sadness” — as part of her #30Gold series. But now she’s officially ready to drop her debut album.

Today (December 16), the rapper announced that Dirty Gold will be out on March 3 through Island Records. The 12-track release features the record’s first single “Echelon (It’s My Way),” which Angel released in October as a video in which she goes H.A.M. in a trailer park.

Related: Angel Haze Speaks About Her ‘Same Love’ Freestyle

Following the news of her debut, Angel dropped the lyric video for her new song “A Tribe Called Red,” a track she previewed back in July.

On it she spits critical rhymes like, “While facing my fear no more running from pain/ Head is on straight so I’m gunning with aim/Not f***ing with b****es who stunting for fame,” over Native American chants.

Check out the tracklist for Dirty Gold below.

01. Sing About Me
02. Echelon (It’s My Way)
03. A Tribe Called Red
04. Deep Sea Diver
05. Synagogue
06. Angel + Airwaves
07.  April’s Fools
08. White Lillies / White Lies
09. Battle Cry
10. Black Dahlia
11. Planes Fly
12. Dirty Gold


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live