Listen To Eminem’s Incredible New Song ‘Rap God’

Oh my god Eminem you just said more words than Tolstoy wrote in his lifetime. So here’s “Rap God” which is the latest leak from The Marshall Mathers LP 2 and in it he pays homage to his past influences, including Rakim, 2 Pac, Run-D.M.C., and more. It’s all double-time percussive flow and four or five verses with a minimal production beat, no guests, just the deity Eminem.

“I’m beginning to feel like a Rap God” he says, finally slow on the hook, and when you get to “Why be a king, when you can be a God?” enjoy going back to the beginning and digging into this one over and over.

As previously reported, MMLP2 features guest spots from fun., Kendrick Lamar, and Rihanna, who sang on Em’s hit “Love The Way You Lie,” which was written by Skylar Grey, who also appears on the upcoming record.

Related: Watch Eminem Save Detroit In New Video For Survival

Check out the album’s tracklist below. Marshall Mathers LP 2 is out November 5 on Interscope. 

Eminem’s MMLP2 Tracklist

01. “Bad Guy”
02. “Parking Lot” (skit)
03. “Rhyme or Reason”
04. “So Much Better”
05. “Survival”
06. “Legacy”
07. “Asshole” feat. Skylar Grey
08. “Berzerk”
09. “Rap God”
10. “Brainless”
11. “Stronger Than I Was”
12. “Monster” feat. Rihanna
13. “So Far…”
14. “Love Game” feat. Kendrick Lamar
15. “Headlights” feat. Nate Ruess
16. “Evil Twin”

More from Jeremy D. Larson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From | Music, Sports, News and More. Start Listening Now

Miranda Pet Posts DL
Taylor Swift Revenge
Greatest American Idol

Listen Live