Sky Ferreira Announces Fall Release Date For Debut Album

(Heidi Slimane)

(Heidi Slimane)

It’s been a long time coming, but Sky Ferreira is finally releasing her debut album, Night Time, My Time, on October 29.

Last year, the singer/model made a name for herself with her 5-song indie pop EP, Ghost, which featured the song “Everything Is Embarrassing.” (Watch the video below.)

Since making more than a few critics 2012 Best Of lists, she’s been working on trying to get her full length out. In April, she posted a photo on Instagram of a CD-R and the message “It’s finished,” but soon told British GQ it probably wouldn’t be out until 2014. Seems in the end, she just split the difference and decided to release it in the fall.

The full length will not include any of the songs previously featured on the EP, but does include tracks with Jon Brion (Fiona Apple), Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Charli XCX) and Blake Mills. Check out the tracklist for Night Time, My Time below.

The singer is opening up for Vampire Weekend–who cast her in their recent video for “Diane Young”–on their fall tour, kicking off September 19 in Philadelphia.

Night Time, My Time:

01 Boys
02 Ain’t Your Right
03 24 Hours
04 Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay)
05 I Blame Myself
06 Omanko
07 You’re Not the One
08 Heavy Metal Heart
09 Kristine
10 I Will
11 Love in Stereo
12 Night Time, My Time

More from Shannon Carlin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live